Resolutions….

New Year’s resolutions…. 

1. Paint more.

2. Spend more time on the back of my horse.

3. Drop a few pounds.

4.Network more….get my artwork out there.  Participate more.

Not necessarily in any order…..and believe me, I had a lot more to add to this list but…..I need to remember to not “over do”…which, come to think of it, should be on my list too…ahhh

Well, I’ve started working on three of my resolutions.  Yesterday, I started another one of my resolutions, networking more.  I set up this blog.  ….hopefully this goes well.  I’ve been horrible at keeping up my website so, maybe this will help me at least get my info. out there and keep everyone updated on what I’m doing. 

I’m also doing the whole, “food diary” thing to start cutting out unnecessary calories and eat healthier and trying to incorporate more activity into my day. 

Today, I’m working on another resolution.  I really haven’t painted much since the holidays.  Soooo, today, I’m working on finishing up a commission.  I have two commissions to get done in the next few weeks.  Plus, working on the commissions will help me get in the swing of things and prepare for my “painting a day” project….  stay tuned…. I’ll share what I get done today.

2 Responses to “Resolutions….”

  1. therese wehmeyer Says:

    You go girl, I’m behind you 100%!!!!!

  2. veronicabrownart Says:

    commission progressHere’s a sneak peek at what I accomplished Saturday afternoon. This is my “block in”. I basically just want to get the whole canvas covered and get the form down. I did this one in approx. 4 hours. As soon as the paint tacks up a bit, I’ll be able to “play”. I love to work on the highlights, shadows, and details…..the “piddley stuff”….yep, I’m a self-proclaimed piddler 🙂

Leave a Reply

