Feb 3, 2010 -Painting a day project

Well, finally, I’m getting pictures taken of my “painting a day” projects.  I will start posting pictures this weekend but I thought I could go ahead and get the posts on here and tell a bit about the “mini” paintings.

What is it about a horse’s eye that can be so mesmerizing?  They can be so expressive and deep.  For today’s painting, I decided to paint the eye of a roping horse I “met”.  He had the kindest eyes.  He had the “git up and go” when he needed it but, at rest, he was so calm and gentle.Horse Eye

One Response to “Feb 3, 2010 -Painting a day project”

  1. therese wehmeyer Says:

    pretty awesome, I like it

Leave a Reply

