Feb 9, 2010- Painting A Day project

Does this snow make my butt look big?

Does this snow make my butt look big?

Does this snow make my butt look big? 

In honor of the snow we’ve been receiving, I decided to paint a snow scene.  It’s not your typical snow scene, I had to put my own twist on it.  Speaking of “twist”-my twist, if you haven’t noticed, is to usually include an animal in the picture….most of the time it is of the equid persuasion.  When in high school, my art teacher used to assign art projects and we had to come up with a drawing or painting that fit the theme she assigned.  She remarked once that she could always tell which was mine, not just by style but by subject matter.  Hey, I wasn’t the only one…..a friend of mine was really into cars, Fords in particular so, of coarse he would always figure out a way to include a car…..

….I forgot to take a picture of this painting while trying to play “catch up this weekend”….will try to do that this evening so….stay tuned….  🙂

Leave a Reply

