2012 Painting A Day Project

I’m happy to say, I will again be participating in a “Painting a Day Project”.  I did this a couple of years ago and really enjoyed it.  For those of you who are not completely familiar with this project, here are the so called rules; I will be painting one painting each day for the month of February.  The paintings will be on little gallery stretched,   6”x6” canvases.  That’s pretty much it…..one a day and the size.  The subject matter and medium is totally up to the artist.  I’m choosing to paint my paintings with oils because that’s my preferred medium.  If there are days that one gets behind or simply does not have time to paint, they are allowed to make the painting up the following day.

I’ve already been sifting through some of my reference material, sketching, and just jotting down some ideas for paintings.  I’m excited to start slinging some paint on a regular basis but also just a tad nervous about the time constraints.  It can be a bit stressful knowing that you HAVE to produce…..but hey, that’s part of the point of this exercise.  To practice, learn, get out of that comfort zone, and paint regularly!

Stay tuned, I will be posting the daily progress!

Leave a Reply

