Feb. 28, 2012 “Colorado Rain”

Day 28

Colorado Rain

“Colorado Rain”

Painting a Day Project

Day 28

“Life beats down and crushes the soul and art reminds you that you have one.”

~Stella Adler

I’m a creative brain, I must create.  It is my enjoyment, my challenge, my therapy.  ……and I need a lot of that last one lately!

I find that I’m most inspired when I’m outside wandering the fields, mountains, or woods.  I find myself staring at the trees, sky, wildlife, rocks, etc. and imagining how I would paint it….seeing the shapes, seeing the colors, ultimately–seeing my brush strokes.  I think getting outside and doing research is as important as developing your drawing skills, learning to use your tools, or learning stroke work.  Doing this type of research helps you to learn color, value, and shape from THE ultimate artist–God.  I think getting outdoors not only helps you to truly see but helps to refresh the mind, body, and soul—and who doesn’t need that from time to time??

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Feb. 28, 2012 “Colorado Rain””

  1. Malou Says:

    You’re so talented! I love this painting. 😉

Leave a Reply

