Cowboy-Day13

7"x5" oil on canvas

7″x5″ oil on canvas

My 100th blog post!!  Wow….and on Friday 13th no less!  That has to mean something, right??

I’m almost 1/2 way through my painting a day challenge for the month of February 2015.  It doesn’t seem like a lot when you take it day by day but when I look at all of my little paintings laying out on the table, it’s pretty satisfying.  I did those.  I can see room for improvement but I can also see improvement.  I can also see which paintings I was “feeling” and which were a bit more “forced”.  It’s all a process.

And with that….I’m going to end this post with one of my favorite quotes by the Duke….. “Courage is being scared to death and saddling up anyway!”

Until tomorrow…….

Thanks for following along.

Here’s the link for this painting on the Daily Paintworks Gallery:  http://www.dailypaintworks.com/fineart/veronica-brown/cowboy/333049

Tags: , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Cowboy-Day13”

  1. mary davis Says:

    like them all

  2. veronicabrownart Says:

    Thanks! I need to get up there and paint that tree you were telling me about!

Leave a Reply

