Soldier-Day 11

Day 11-Soldier

7″x5″ oil on canvas

Playing catch up once again on my posts and paintings.  This challenge is proving to be great practice in values and drawing.  Each one, I usually see something I would’ve done a bit differently or something I would probably change but, I’m trying to limit myself to no more than an hour or hour and a half at the very most.  Most of them are less than an hour.  I’m trying to remind myself these are practice studies and therefore they are what they are.  If I don’t like the concept or drawing, I give myself two options; wipe it off and start over but still finish within the hour, or, try the subject matter on another day in another study painting.  This painting was done during my lunch hour the other day, I did rush it a bit.  Now that I study it, I do see a couple of things I would “tweek”…..it is what it is and I’m on to another painting!

Here is the link for this painting in the Daily Paintworks Gallery, thanks for looking! http://www.dailypaintworks.com/fineart/veronica-brown/soldier/333048

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

