Painting a day 2016-Day 8-All Ears-value study

Day 8-painting a day 2016

All Ears-value study

We’ve been very blessed to see a lot of mule deer on our camping trips in the Rockies.  We’ve had them browsing the foliage while we picnicked close by, we’ve had them run through our camp over night-literally jumping over the tent tie-downs, and even awoke to the sounds of them chewing just outside our tent as they had a midnight meal on the grasses nearby (see my “adventures” section for that story).

Needless to say, I have quite a bit of “mulie” reference material, so, I thought I’d take a brief break from the elk studies and throw in a couple value studies and mini paintings from my “mulie files”.

Those ears….  “What’s the matter with his ears?…..I don’t see nothin wrong with them, I think they’re cute”. ~Disney’s Dumbo

Leave a Reply

