Painting a day 2016-Day 19-Austin Study #2

Austin Study #2

Austin Study #2 7″x5″ oil on canvas panel

“No Heaven can be, if my horse is not there to welcome me.” ~Anonymous

The second in my study of morning light and high contrast on my horses.  I have loved this reference material ever since I saw it on the digital display on my camera.  The photo itself was focused on his withers so, his face was soft and out of focus but I knew that some day it could make a cool painting.  Here is a “trial run” to see if I was right…..  Someday, I will definitely paint this one a bit bigger.  This is Austin-he was a big, lovable, furball who sometimes acted more like a dog than a horse.

http://www.dailypaintworks.com/fineart/veronica-brown/austin-study-2/468251

 

 

Leave a Reply

